Texas Counties Deliver – learn how county government serves you
City Departments

City of San Augustine

Welcome to San Augustine 


San Augustine City Hall
301 S. Harrison St. 
San Augustine, TX 75972

(936) 275-2121

City Website

Mayor: Leroy Hughes

City Manager: Jeaneyse Mosby

City Secretary: Wylma Hewett

City of Broaddus

Broadus Community Center
1011 FM 2558
Broaddus, TX 75929

Mailing Address:
PO Box 149
Broaddus, TX 75929

(936) 872-3303

Welcome to Broaddus

Mayor: Shirley Parker

Broaddus Fire Departments

Broaddus Volunteer Fire Department 
San Augustine VFD

Fire Chief: Clayton Bennifield

Office: (936) 288-1107
Cell: (936) 201-0743

Powell Town VFD

Fire Chief:
Pete Stocker

Office: (936) 288-0489
Cell: (706) 969-0650
San Augustine Volunteer Fire Department

Powell Town Volunteer Fire Department
Attoyac VFD

Fire Chief:
Pete Stoker

Office: (936) 598-7200


Denning/New Hope VFD

Fire Chief: Tommy Nordstrom
Office Phone: (409) 584-3190
Cell: (936) 564-8614

Fire Chief: Troy Hammock
Phone: (936) 462-3570
Attoyac Volunteer Fire Department
Police Department
San Augustine Police Department
810 Hwy 96 N
San Augustine, TX 75972

(936) 275-2384