Texas Counties Deliver
District Clerk

Jeanette Bryan
District Clerk

JoEllen Shofner
Deputy Clerk

Jean Steptoe
Deputy Clerk

Office Hours:
8:00 AM-4:00 PM Monday-Thursday
8:00 AM-3:00 PM Friday

San Augustine County Courthouse
100 W Columbia, Room 202
San Augustine, TX 75972

Office: 936-275-2231 
Fax: 936-275-2389

Beginning July 1, 2015, the Texas Supreme Court requires all Civil, Family and Probate cases to be filed electronically. San Augustine County is live and accepting filings. Please visit www.efiletexas.gov for more information or email distclerk@co.san-augustine.tx.us if you have any questions. 

Self-help legal resources available through the internet as required by Senate Bill 1911 and adopted by the Office of Court Administration. The website is http://texascourthelp.org and https://texaslawhelp.org/

  • The District Clerk's Office is an integral part of the function of the district courts as provided by Article 5, Section 9 of the Texas Constitution. The District Clerk is the registrar, recorder and custodian of all court pleadings, instruments, and papers that are part of any legal cause action in any District Court. There are 2 District Courts, Attorney General Court, and CPS Cluster Court in San Augustine County. 

    The District Clerk's Office is the nerve center of the District Courts, the link between the courts and the people, as well as the heart of a large network that provides vital information to other agencies and offices. 

  • 1st Judicial District Court Coordinator: 409-384-9570 

    273rd Judicial District Court Coordinator: 409-384-9570 

    Misti Spacek, COURT COORDINATOR: districtcourt@co.jasper.tx.us