Texas Counties Deliver – learn how county government serves you
Emergency Management

The San Augustine County Office of Emergency Management is responsible for the development and implementation of a comprehensive Emergency Management Plan, with the mission of providing a safe and secure environment to the residents and businesses of San Augustine County. 

The Emergency Management Plan defines who does what, when, where, and how, in order to:

  • mitigate the effects of a hazard,
  • prepare for measures to be taken which will minimize damage,
  • respond during emergencies and provide whatever aid and assistance is necessary,
  • establish a recovery system in order to return the community to its normal state of affairs.

We strive to accomplish this through a continuing program of preparation for emergencies, education to the public about preparedness, coordination of emergency response and recovery, and collection and distribution of emergency information.

  • County Judge: Jeff Boyd – Office: (936) 275-2762
    Mobile: (936)465-8680
    Email: jeffboyd@co.san-augustine.tx.us

    City of San Augustine Mayor: Leroy Hughes – Office: (936) 275-2121
    Mobile: (936)275-7564
    Email: lelo1997@sbcglobal.net

    City Manager of San Augustine: Jeaneyse Mosby  Office: (936) 275-2121
    Mobile: (936) 288-6770
    Email: jeaneyse.mosby@cityofsanaugustinetx.gov

    City of Broaddus Mayor:
    Shirley Parker – Office: (936) 872-1019
    Mobile: (936)596-5935 shirleyjeanparker@outlook.com

    San Augustine VFD Fire Chief: Clayton Bennifield    Office: 936-275-2121   Cell: (936)-201-0743
    Email: crittergetter72yahoo.com

    Attoyac VFD Fire Chief:   Jimmy Ritter Cell: (713) 598-7200
    Email: jimmyritter51@aol.com

    Powell Town VFD Fire Chief: Jamie Lecher - Office (409) 584-9031 Cell (979) 421-2300

    Denning / New Hope VFD Fire Chief: Granvil Fountain – (936) 275-3257

    San Augustine County Sheriff's Department: (936) 275-2424

    San Augustine Police Department: (936) 275-2384

Press the enter key or spacebar to expand or collapse the accordion

Press the enter key or spacebar to expand or collapse the accordion

To see Emergency Management updates